Well This Sucks

Image

WWE.COM WWE is shocked and deeply saddened to learn of the passing of one of the most iconic WWE Superstars ever, The Ultimate Warrior. Warrior began his WWE career in 1987 and quickly went on to become one of the biggest stars in WWE history. Warrior became WWE Champion at WrestleMania VI, defeating Hulk Hogan in an epic encounter. We are grateful that just days ago, Warrior had the opportunity to take his rightful place in the WWE Hall of Fame and was also able to appear at WrestleMania 30 and Monday Night Raw to address his legions of fans.

As kids my brother and I were on opposite ends of the WWF fanbase. He was a Hulk Hogan fan, I was an Ultimate Warrior fan. Wrestlemania VI was like a little heaven for me, and I never stopped reminding him of this. In his later years Ultimate Warrior showed he was definitely a different person than I thought he was, but I will always fondly look back the The Ultimate Warrior that I knew when I would tie shoelaces around my arms and run around the house.

About asportsnerd

living in a cubicle, writing when I should be working.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

